top of page

Makeup Vendors You Can Trust


Last month, an influencer on Twitter called out an Instagram makeup vendor for selling fake products and responses from the post were disappointing. If you are a makeup enthusiast or an artist, you know buying fake makeup /beauty products on the internet is almost inevitable , trust me, anyone can fall victim.

Ghana lacks beauty malls, a one stop shop for makeup lovers. A place we can troop to and pick all our favourite products from brands without the nagging question "is it original?" so what do we do? We either buy makeup online or buy from Instagram vendors.

In the early stages of my makeup journey, buying makeup used to scare me because I could not differentiate between original or fake or know which vendor I could trust. While I am still not an expert at deciphering fake or original, I know some vendors, I can trust to make my life easy. Below are three makeup/beauty vendors on Instagram I buy makeup from and I haven't had complains.

You worked so hard for that money, obviously, you should get your money's worth. You should be able to trust your vendors that they won't rip you off or take advantage of you. Check out these vendors or share any experiences you have with shopping online with me. Also, if you know any other trustworthy makeup vendors, please let me know.

Love,

Ibukun

bottom of page