top of page

Eyeshadow Review: Focallure So Hot Palette


I live by one rule: Any makeup routine is not complete without eyeshadow and lip color. lol

As a makeup enthusiast, I am constantly buying makeup especially eyeshadow palettes because I love colours and I am a full blown addict. Recently, I bought the "So Hot" eyeshadow palette from Focallure Ghana, a chinese brand. The palette retails for 70Ghc which is a good price for a palette carrying 12 colours including mattes and shimmers. Budget-Friendly- Pass

The packaging is gorgeous and it definitely catches your eye. It comes in a tropical picture package that reminds you of a vacation on a beach you should have with bae. There's a mirror attached to the palette which is convenient and it is light so you can carry it around. Packaging- Excellent Convenience- Excellent

The So Hot Palette has 12 colors. 7 mattes and 5 shimmers. The matte colours range from warm tones to cool tones, while the shimmers are glistening pinks, mermaid blue, and airy bronzes. It also comes with a dual brush- a blending brush and a flat end brush.

Colours: Excellent

Pigmentation: I love the matte colours in this palette. They were super pigmented and a little effort paid off. However, the shimmers were not my favourite, even though, they looked pigmented when I swatched it, I had to use a lot to get it to show up. Mattes: Excellent Shimmers: Not so excellent

Buildable: Again the formulas for the mattes were excellent but the shimmers, they were buttery soft and "wet". Since I had to go back to the palette more than once, it left a dent in the pan and it started to crease on my eyelid. Shimmers: Not so excellent

My final thoughts: I think the So Hot Palette is a beautiful palette. It is inexpensive and you can create a variety of eye looks from the palette. If you do not care about shimmers then I think it's a good choice for you,

I hope I helped you make an informed decision when buying your next palette. Let me know if you want me to review any more products.

Love, Ibukun

bottom of page